New boy

Make your first post here, say "Hi" and buy a virtual round
y-i
On the Road

New boy

Post by y-i »

Greetings!
I thought I'd start with a quick hello and a brief introduction.
I've just bought a Y plate (UK) 650 Raptor. I couldn't help it. The common routine - on line auction, put in an offer and "oh bugg3r, its been accepted". So Ive collected it and whilst not being pristine, its not too bad. Its been stood a bit and doesn't run, tho its trying. I'll drain off the old petrol and start with fresh 97RON and a good battery, then try again. Has anyone got any tips on choke? Full choke, half?
Whilst Ive only had a brief look around it, Ive found a couple of cosmetic wounds. The seat plastics, the bits of side panel that screw to the underside of the seat have been glued to the seat 'cos the fastener tabs have broken - are they still available anywhere?
As for me, I'm a middle aged bloke with a bike habit. Engineer by trade, and seemingly becoming addicted to Italian bikes, living in the mid-shires of England.
So there you are.
Right, I'd better get back to what I should be doing, catch you later!
so far, so good...
snapdragon

Re: New boy

Post by snapdragon »

:thumbsup: Welcome in, and congratulations on your new acquisition
SnappY
~~X~X~{:>
shedmonkey
APM

Post by shedmonkey »

And there was I finkin geordie y-i ya bugga. Welcome
Bit of a Muppet
Dapper dan
On the Road

Post by Dapper dan »

You've found a great place. ...loads of help, great people! :happyhappy:
You can always earn more money, you cant earn more time! :thumbsup:
Fazerstun
Crockery Monitor

Post by Fazerstun »

Ello :thumbsup:
Common consensus is: full choke to 45 then half to 72. I may have got these figures wrong of course, cos I don't listen properly. But it works for me ;)
I am not an alcoholic, alcoholics go to meetings. I am a drunk, we go to parties.
shebee
Site Admin
Facebook address thingy: facebook.com/shebee.duff

Post by shebee »