Help for engine guards.

Technical stuff specific to the Raptor 650
AmberII
On the Road
Facebook address thingy: https://www.facebook.com/Amber

Help for engine guards.

Post by AmberII »

Hi all, sunny greetings from Bulgaria!

I'm brand new in motorcycle world. My first bike is Raptor 650 (second handed, but in very good condition). So I want to put a engine guards, because I'm afraid I will drop it and .... well this is the reason that I want to put engine guards.

Can you advice and supply me with information, pictures, ideas how and where to put them?

Thank you in advance!

Just to show me&my "precious" :oops:
Reading a book gives us somewhere to go when we stay where we are!
snapdragon

Re: Help for engine guards.

Post by snapdragon »

Welcome :D

R&G do 'protectors' for the Raptors but they're not metal guards they are the mushroom / bobbin type
http://www.rg-racing.com/browseType/Cra ... 068BL.aspx
SnappY
~~X~X~{:>
shebee
Site Admin
Facebook address thingy: facebook.com/shebee.duff

Post by shebee »

Welcome in... And enjoy!
Twisted Tequila Sister
Spyke
On the Road

Post by Spyke »

Welcome in Amber, you've got good taste! :thumbsup:

They say there are two sorts of bikers - those who have dropped their bike, and those who are going to, so it's good your thinking of some protection for her. Don't forget to protect yourself - cover all skin, and wear Good Boots, it's not until you bang an ankle that you realise how precious they are to you! :happyhappy:

There are some different crash bungs available, a worldwide eBay search for "raptor crash" will show you some different options.
Road racing's where it's at - going round in circles all day is for hamsters.
AmberII
On the Road

Post by AmberII »

Thank You all for welcoming me here and helping me!

Today I will drive my bike to service to put crash pads. Hope everything will be perfect. Later I will post some pics.
About the Raptor – I saw it, try it and I knew this is the bike!