Project Polar-Raptor

Somewhere for you to post your piccies of you and your bikes
V4mp
On the Road

Project Polar-Raptor

Post by V4mp »

Hello all !

I thought, I could start "blog" of my V-Raptor.
I've big plans for its future, but because I am a student, I don't have all the money I need for making my dreams come true.
Raptor is also my only bike so it has to be "ready" for every summer after all motorcycle are to be ridden ? :revrev:
I think, I start from the beginning and slowly try to catch present time so don't be amazed by that if I post pics and stuff in "What did you do to your Raptor today" and those aren't immediately coming to this blog.

I bought my Raptor in spring 2013, it was almost stock and had pretty rough history.
Only mods were:
- G&G high mount exhaust
- Exhaust heat covers
- Licence plate holder
- Tank cover
Here is some pictures from the past.
DSC_6536 – Kopio.JPG
DSC_6536 – Kopio.JPG (197.57 KiB) Viewed 28684 times
DSC_6533 – Kopio.JPG
DSC_6533 – Kopio.JPG (172.7 KiB) Viewed 28684 times
DSC_6517 – Kopio.JPG
DSC_6517 – Kopio.JPG (214.97 KiB) Viewed 28684 times
I hope this "blog" (can I call it blog ?) inspires someone to build his bike.
Give your honest opinion of the bike as building goes on and ideas what might be cool.

V4mP
Don't ride faster than your angels can fly !
Spyke
On the Road

Re: Project Polar-Raptor

Post by Spyke »

Always good to see a project evolve :happyhappy:
Road racing's where it's at - going round in circles all day is for hamsters.
V4mp
On the Road

Post by V4mp »

Lets continue... After riding one summer with V-Raptor I felt that riding position, suspension and ability to turn needed to improve.
Also I wanted to make bike look like my own,so bike needed cosmetic mods too. :wink:

First cosmetic changes were:
- Changing seat pad to new black one
- Replacing plate holder for smaller and more clean looking
- New taillight with blinkers (Made for Yamaha Airox, http://www.scooter-center.com/product/B ... ck?lang=en)