What do you do for a living?

Chat about anything
vassilis67
On the Road

What do you do for a living?

Post by vassilis67 »

I am an engineer, production manager for the family business, producing solar water heaters and systems...

http://www.helional.com
It's all greek to me....
shedmonkey
APM

Re: What do you do for a living?

Post by shedmonkey »

Mmmm nice lots of nice swanky machines to make bits for bikes.

I am a field service engineer doing garage equipment pumps controllers etc (you can just about
smell the diesel as im speaking) :lightfart:
Bit of a Muppet
Miz
On the Road

Post by Miz »

I'm a Field Service Engineer working on CNC Woodworking machinery, crazy hours, loads of miles (average 1,000/week), but I enjoy the work. Not much chance to make much for the bikes unless it's out of wood..
152/999
weirdo
On the Road

Post by weirdo »

Airframe fitter / Toolmaker in a military aircraft factory. I don't have CNC machines at my disposal (wouldn't know how to work one anyway) so most of the bike bits I make are via oldee worldee cut/file or conventional mill/turn. I work permanent nights too, so I don't have to hide stuff as i'm doing it :evil:
To a Raptor....EVERYTHING else is just prey !!

WOOHOO!...TWINS!
dizzyblonde
On the Road

Post by dizzyblonde »

I am chef, kitchen installer, bathroom designer and fitter, decorator, teacher, cleaner, head gardener, mother, wife .......... I used to be an oompah loompah, machine operator for Willy Wonka, you may have one of my signature purple tins in your garage, usually with nuts and bolts contained within.

I prefer my current job, the pay is crap, but its most rewarding. At least I don't have to do 12 hr nightshifts at the weekend now, but still have to be on call all night for nappy and cuddle duty!
Yellow 2001 SV650s,2002 VRaptor
Your Rapter looks like a sci fi robot dragon! and it breaths fire too! It singed my eye brows and boiled my eyes at the lights! smudge
shebee
Site Admin